Staff and Board of Directors

Staff Contact

Main Phone Number: 434-433-2715

Adoption Center

Adoption counselors, ext.101

Volunteer & Education Programs

Email us

Pet Resource Center ext. 105

Pittsylvania Pet Center Administration

Catrina Valania, shelter manager, ext. 103
Kari Marshall, community engagement supervisor, ext. 104

Administrative Staff at our main Center for Pets in Lynchburg

Jill Mollohan, director of operations and interim executive director, ext 115
Julie Barger, development director, ext 122
Wendy King, director of finance and administration, ext 112
Laura Carwile, development manager, ext 111

Spay Neuter Clinic, Evington – 434-821-4922

Reese McClanahan, clinic manager, ext. 11


Board of Directors

Shelley Stone – President
Steve Blickenstaff- Vice President
Mike Condrey – Secretary
Ward Dean – Treasurer
Bobby Babcock
Cheri Barauskas
Rosemary Dawson
Brenda Gray
Jay Harper
Becky Hawkins
Ted Hunt
Phillip Jamerson
Mike Madden
Daniele Mason
Joy Lee Price
Makena Yarbrough